A Truly Blonde Moment

Well, I guess it’s a sign that it’s been too long since I posted anything when I couldn’t remember my password.

Anyway- I’m just going to share with you a truly blonde moment I had recently. At least it will start your Monday off with some laughter..

(Oh, and I’m not a “real blonde” although I’m starting to think all the dye I’ve used over the years to make me blonde has clearly seeped into my brain and done some damage. )

My family was watching the first installment of “Frozen Planet” a couple weeks back. I was busy doing something, and I was just catching bits an pieces of it.

I walked through the living room and saw them talking about Narwhals.

I’m completely serious when I say this is what came out of my mouth:

“Narwhals are real?” staring at the television screen in awe…
“I thought they were imaginary like Unicorns.”

By the look my husband gave me, I think he loves me just a little less. 😉

Hope your Monday is free of blonde moments!

20120402-175649.jpg
(photo from allthingsnarwahl.blogspot.com)

4 responses to “A Truly Blonde Moment

  1. I love the narwhale in ELF!
    He is so cute. And you are so blonde!

  2. Ummm. Hi, fellow blond here. I thought they were imaginary too. Doh!

  3. Pingback: One and Done Sunday #15 | JM Randolph, accidentalstepmom

Leave a Reply

