I’ve been a little busy- plus a new recipe!

I guess it’s been a little while since I’ve written! I’ve thought about it, but never seem to be able to fit it in.  I’ve been busy planning the Teen’s 14th birthday party. This thing has kind of taken on a life of its own.. and I’m still not sure if anyone is coming. Apparetnly people don’t know what RSVP means anymore. Which is totally annoying. If nothing else, 6 of her friends said they would be here. That’s what’s important I guess.

Other than that.. just been loving that hubby has been home these last few weeks… although I am sick and tired of the history channel. That’s all he watches. If I see one more episode of Storage Wars or Modern Marvels I will scream. I’m not kidding. He watched 4 Modern Marvels in a row yesterday! Yeesh!

I should go, since I have a to do list as long as my arm. I can’t believe it’s Tuesday already! But I will leave you with the recipe I made for my Super Bowl watching on sunday. Which, I really only saw less than half of, since I had the longest lunch ever with a friend. We met at 11:30 had lunch, a margarita, and were jsut sitting there talking and all of a sudden it was 4:00! It was wonderful though! I think we both needed it!

Anyway- I found this on my newest adiction- Pinterest!

Peanut Butter Cheeseball!

1 Package cream cheese (room temp)

1 cup powdered sugar

3/4 cup creamy peanutbutter (I used half crunchy, since we didnt have much creamy left)

3 table spoons packed brown sugar

3/4 cup milik chocolate chips

3/4 cup peanut butter chips

graham cracker sticks, teddy grahams, apple slices or pretzels for dipping

Beat cream cheese, piwdered sugar, peanut butter and brown sugar in large mixer bowl until blended.

Spoon onto a large piece of plastic wrap (I used wax paper), form into a ball.

Freeze 1.5 hours unril firm enough to keep its shape. Place chocolate/peanut butter chips in a flat dish, remove plastic wrao from ball and roll in chips until completely covered.

Place ball on serving dish; cover and freeze for 2 hours until almost firm. Serve with graham cracker sticks, teddy grahams, apple slices or pretzels for dipping or spreading.

It is good enough to just eat with a spoon (I ran out of pretzels.)! 🙂

Wishing you a terriffic tuesday!

Leave a Reply

