From 0 to cake in 5 minutes flat!- Recipe of the week #3

I tried a few new recipes this week, but I think this one deserves the most attention πŸ™‚

I’m not kidding when I say you get cake in 5 minutes flat!

This is: 5 minute Chocolate Mug Cake!

Thank my mom for sending me this! She forwarded it from a recipe exchange email that one of her friends sent her! And I really wanted something sweet last night and I remembered that it was in my inbox! So I threw it together, and 5 minutes later there was cake!

Here’s what you need:

4 Tablespoons Flour

4 Tablespoons Sugar

2 Tablespoons Cocoa

1 egg

3 Tablespoons Milk

3 Tablespoons oil or butter (I liked it way better with the butter!)

3 Tablespoons of Chocolate Chips-optional (I used peanut butter chips)

a small splash of vanilla extract

(I also added a pinch of baking powder)

1 large coffee mug

Add dry ingredients to mug and mix well. Add the egg and mix thoroughly. Pour in the milk and oil/butter and mix well. Add the chocolate chips and vanilla extract and mix again. (The chocolate chips sink to the bottom, so if you want them throughout I suggest putting in half and mixing them, and then just putting the rest on top)

Put your mug in the microwave and cook for 3 min at 1000 watts (HIGH). THe cake will rise over the top pf the mug, but don’t be alarmed! Allow to cool a little, then tip it out onto a plate and EAT! It’s a little rich, so you might want to share it with someone you love! ❀

The other recipes I tried out this week were:

Real Sopapillas– As per my hubby’s request, they turned out pretty good!

Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole – We were using what we had, and there was some turkey left from Thanksgiving and mashed potatoes left from the night before and I made this! There were no leftovers!

Crispy Potato Roast – I found this recipe on Pinterest, I seasoned it a little differently, but it was delish! πŸ™‚

That’s 6 new recipes for the year! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

