2011 New Years Resolutions- the final results

Christmas went by in a flash.

Now its only a few days until 2012 is here.

Where did 2011 go?

Despite the ups and downs… I think it was a pretty good year.

I managed to keep a few of last years resolutions…

Here is the original list..

And an update.. and another..

When I last checked in 6 months ago, my score was

Resolutions 4.5 Me 5.5

New Years Resolution #1- Post more!

Revisited result: January= 14 posts, February =19 posts.

July update: March=12, April=10, May=14 & June=13

 Since then: July=6   August=13  September=10  October=4 November=5 December=6

126 posts this year!  I think that is definitely successful.

Resolutions 0  Me 1

New Years Resolution #2- We are going to find financial health this year. 

This one is definitely #1 on my new list of resolutions.  Again, it’s still eluding us. We are going to make some changes to hopefully get us in a better place this year. I don’t think that we are worse off right now than we were at this time last year… we are pretty much the same. Which in either case is not good.

Resolutions 1 Me 1

New Years Resolution #3- Patience.

Eh. Still a work in progress.

Resolutions 2 Me 1

New Years Resolution #4- more Weight Loss.

I’m going to still give myself the points for this one.. I’ve reached a plateau.. but I have a new gym buddy! So I’ve been going to the gym more again!

Resolutions 2 Me 2

New Years Resolution #5- POTTY TRAINING!

This is my biggest success of the year for sure! She still has some issues with the poop.. but she is a peeing superstar!

Resolutions 2 Me 3

As for 6-10…

#6 Read more.   I was doing pretty well. I made my summer reading list, which I actually crossed a few off the list. I need to get back to it though. But I made some progress so, 1 for me!

#7 house cleaner, purge the junk.  Still a work in progress. I am determined to not suffer from CHAOS (Can’t Have Any One Over Syndrome) any longer.

#8 Not be so lazy about cooking dinner every night.  I was doing way better… but then got lazy… I do cook every night when the hubby is home.  (We’ll score that one half for me.)

#9 Go to my 20th High School Reunion if there is one. then I changed it to.. Take a Trip Back to the Burgh by the end of the year.

Yea that didn’t happen.

#10 actually make time for myself.  I try. But am not always successful. (Half for me)

The final score: Resolutions:  5  Me: 5

Interesting.

At least I tied the resolutions and it wasnt a complete blow out!

I hope your year was a good one.

I’m sure you’re just dying to hear about this years resolutions! 🙂

Happy New Year!

 

 

Leave a Reply

