Forgive & Forget? Not so easy.

I’m having a hard time letting go of some anger.

It’s kind of stupid I guess, but my feelings were very hurt.

As you know, my birthday was a couple of weeks ago.

Two things happened that really upset me, and I can’t quite let it go.

It probably makes me seem selfish, but at the same time it was two very important people in my life that I expected more out of… which I guess is my fault for having expectations… which is why it makes it seem selfish & probably stupid. But my feelings were hurt, so it’s not that stupid. Does that even make any sense?

Anyway-

1. My brother didn’t call/text/Facebook/email or anything on my birthday. And it’s not like it’s some random month of the year where he might forget…. my birthday is 5 days before his.  Just a text would have been nice. Seriously. Even when we don’t take very often it’s the one week out of the year that we always talk to each other twice. And I got big, fat, nothing.  I don’t know what’s going on in his world. I called him on his birthday (much to my chagrin) , left a message and of course he didn’t call back.

2. I havent talked to my Las Vegas BFF in quite a while. She’s always really busy with work, and now the new boyfriend. I guess I expected more out of her, being my BFF and all… She left for a 3 week trip abroad a day or 2 before my birthday. It seems that all I rated was a text message from the plane when she had already flown to NYC.  That really hurt my feelings too.  And now she’s back and is supposed to call me tonight and I just can’t stop being mad.

I know if I voice either of these things to the people involved, I’m going to sound like a complete idiot. I know I need to let it go. But at the same time, I sort of feel like they should know I was hurt by their actions.

I just don’t know what to do. Sigh.

2 responses to “Forgive & Forget? Not so easy.

  1. I know what it feels like, not to be wished.
    but it is possible that ur so important to them that they took you for granted and hence they thought that even if they didnt call-due to some reason-u’ll forgive them.
    Ur bro might not be feeling well or too busy that is why he didnt call and ur bff too !

  2. Make a light hearted joke about it when you speak to them. They’ll get the point and you’ll feel better. Happy belated birthday.

Leave a Reply

