Saturday Night!

It’s Saturday night. It’s getting pretty crazy up in here. Okay, not at all.

I am sitting on the couch catching up on some DVR stuff. Hubby is snoozing on the recliner, and the girls are watching TV in the other room.

We are celebrating my birthday this weekend. it’s actually next weekend, but sadly my hubby will be away working. 😦 I’m sad… but at least we can have some birthday fun this weekend.

We took the kids to the pumpkin patch today! It was fun.. far more expensive than you would think, picking three pumpkins would be, but its all about the experience, right?

We took the wagon ride around the farm, went to the petting zoo & fed the goats, managed to not get lost in the corn maze, and picked our pumpkins. It was fun. The maniac had a great time, and managed to carry her pumpkin most of the way to pay for it.

Tonight, we are going to go have a birthday dinner. I got a free dinner for my birthday from Black Angus Steakhouse for joining their e-club, so we are going to use that coupon! I’ve also gotten birthday emails from Chili’s (Free dessert), Lonestar (Free appetizer) and Sephora (A free philosophy body wash.)

Woo hoo for my birthday!

I’m not sure what we are going to do tomorrow… but it will be something birthday-rific!! 🙂

Well, I’m going to go take a shower and get pretty for dinner.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

