Not much new & exciting around here.

I really didn’t want to get dressed today. I’m not sure why  even bothered.

I’ve decided that on laundry day it should be mandatory to stay in your pj’s until the laundry is complete. Sometimes that takes a couple of days if I’m feeling particularly lazy. haha!

Not much is really new and exciting around here.

We’ve been dealing with some uber-procrastination from the Teen…which I am going to let her learn about the hard way, even if it means her getting a terrible grade. I think that’s the only way that she’s going to get it.

The Maniac has been being an even bigger handful than normal. There’s been lots of screaming, tantrums and just big fun where she’s concerned.

I got to see my Vegas BFF on Sunday, which was much-needed and quite refreshing. My amazingly wonderful sister (who really is amazing and wonderful and I’m not just saying that because she reads this.) came over and watched the kids so we could spend some quality child-free time together. We had lunch and went and wandered around this crazy mall/shopping center thing.  It was a nice afternoon just window shopping and chatting and catching up. She’s been really busy between work and her new boyfriend that we havent talked as much as we should have!

The Steelers lost. No, they just didn’t lose.. it was a bloodbath. I really think it wasn’t them, and it was just 53 imposters in Steelers uniforms.. since they didn’t play “Steeler Football” at all.  There’s always next week. And at least we didn’t get creamed by the Raiders like my Brother-in-law’s beloved Broncos did! haha!

I’m ready to start working on the girls Halloween costumes. I have what I need to make them..I just need to make the time and find the inspiration. I usually have an October 1st deadline for the Teen’s costume decision, but I bumped it up this year, since last year her costume was a nightmare… this one should be easier… theoretically. I’ll tell you more about them later!

That’s all for now.. I just heard the washer stop, and the Maniac is wanting my attention and keeps sticking her head under my arm while I am trying to type.

Have a terrific Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

