Suspicions Confirmed. Ugh.

So, I’ve been trying really hard to stop obsessing about all this stupid psycho-people drama in my life. I’m not a fan of the drama. Don’t get me wrong.. I don’t mind sitting back and watching other people’s drama, but I don’t like it invading my life.  Ugh. I really just have to let it go already.

Anyway-  today I have drama of a slightly different nature.

My suspicions have been confirmed.

The Teen’s mother (and I use the word mother very loosely… I’ve started referring to her as “that woman.”)  is indeed pregnant.  UGH.

She so kindly posted a picture of her “baby bump” today on Facebook.

Awesome. Thanks.

Now the problem is how and when do I break the news to the Teen?

I don’t think she’s going to take it well. I sure wouldn’t, and I don’t expect anything less.

How would you feel if you hadn’t heard from your so-called mother for over a year and then one day you find out she’s going to give birth to another half-sibling that you’ll never know…. and she couldn’t be bothered to call and tell you herself.

Man Alive. What is wrong with this woman???

I just don’t get it. Since I’ve found out for sure, I’ve been doing a little research about adopting her as my own. I’ve wanted to do it for a while now, and I think we need to make it happen. Well, that is of course if she wants me to.  I think we could probably do it without a lawyer, as long as that woman agrees to terminate her parental rights without a fight. Aside from a lawyer, the most expensive thing I’ve found so far is the social worker investigation/visit.  I found a family lawyer that had a pretty good section about step parent adoptions, maybe a free consultation would be worth the trip. I need to talk to hubby of course. I haven’t even told him the news about that woman.

Oh well… enough about that! I hope everyone is having a great weekend! I’ll post more tomorrow about ours! I finally got to meet my could-be-future-sister-in-law. Did I even mention my Brother-in-law has a new girlfriend? Well, he does. LOL 😉

But that’s for tomorrow! Enjoy your Labor Day!

🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

