Why do people have to be rude? It’s just Facebook!

Seriously people. It’s just Facebook.

Why do you have to be so freaking rude?

When I post stuff, It’s usually to be funny… to share something hilarious that the Maniac said or the Teen did. It’s hardly ever serious, and it’s all done in the spirit of fun.

I do post things about both of my lovely daughters. But I will admit, I probably post more about the Maniac. I find her hilariously funny sometimes.

Case in point:

Today we were driving to the grocery store. She asked to listen to the “Glee Project.” (First of all that’s funny..since obviously she’s seen the show courtesy of her big Gleeky sister.)  I think “One Love” was on and she is in her car seat pretending to cry.

She says: “I think I’m gonna cry.”

Me: “Why are you going to cry?”

She says: “Because I love this song.”

Seriously, what 3-year-old says that? It was hilarious all three times she said it.

So, I posted it on FB. I got a couple likes on it.

Then… out of the blue… the rudeness struck.

It pops up on my phone that my nephew’s grandmother (My brother-in-law’s baby-mama’s Mama) commented on my status (I replaced the names):

“U put the dumbs stuff y don’t u Put something about hubby’s daughter!!! its always about the Manaic u no there is a another kid in the house or did you for get??”

Yes lady, I forgot I have another kid. Are you effing kidding me? Who are you to me to even say such a thing? Um.. let me check… ahh… No one. Color you unfriended. Geez.

RUDE! RUDE! RUDE! RUDE! RUDE! RUDE!

So, I’m sure that my friends who had already liked that post got the notification that psycho lady was rude to me. Awesome.

I couldn’t delete it or unfriend her fast enough.  I don’t need that kind of crap or people  in my life.  I’m kind of torn about sending her a message telling her about herself.  But I think that would probably be moot. I hope she saw my new status update before I unfriended her.

“Why do people feel the need to put inappropriate and rude comments on stuff? Seriously uncalled for. You don’t like what I have to say, don’t read it or unfriend me.”

Okay that is all from my soap box. Please resume your regularly scheduled programming. haha!

 

Leave a Reply

