Hi.

Hi.

I’m tired. I’ve been having a really hard time sleeping this week, which is making life kind of a drag.  I can’t tell you how much I need to get back to a “normal” schedule and not this weird going to bed at 2am and dragging through the day I have going on. I havent missed this at all… it used to be my normal schedule for a long time.. I thought I was over it.

I’m not really sure what my problem is. I feel kind of blah. In a funk if you will. On the verge of sad. Maybe hubby being gone is finally catching up to me. Maybe I’m just due for a breakdown.

The days he was home went by in the blink of an eye. It never seems like enough time. He’s been home for what, like 7 days in the last 2 months? It sucks. I miss him so much I can’t even put it into words.

And then yesterday I was at the park with the Maniac and our play group, and a thing from my CNN app pops up on my phone about the earthquake in Virginia/Washington DC. And guess where hubby is this week…

Virginia. I just about had a heart attack. And he wasnt answering his phone. Double heart attack.

Luckily he’s fine. He didn’t even know it happened. He was driving most of the day. Whew. Now I have to worry about this hurricane that is getting ready to attack the east coast. Hopefully he’s inland enough that it shouldn’t hit him too hard.

I need a vacation. Some time away with just my hubby… we need it desperately. But I think all the planets would have to align, there be a lunar and solar eclipse and  any other cosmic thing you can think of to happen all of the same day.

Somehow someday we will make it happen. Somehow.

For now, I have to figure out how to get out of this funk. The kids are driving me nuts, if I have to yell at the Teen about watering the dog or making her bed or putting toilet paper in the bathroom when she runs out before she needs it or any thing else… I think I may just completely lose my mind.  For real this time.

I guess I’m just lonely. I havent really talked to my BFF’s in a while. Maybe I need to call them. M always knows how to make me feel better. And R may not always get what I’m going through, at least she can get my mind off of it for a while. Sigh.

 Oh well. I guess thats my pity party for the day. I need to go take a shower and maybe do something with this day instead of sitting here feeling sorry for myself.

Hope your day is better.

Leave a Reply

