I don’t know what’s wrong with me today

Like the title says I don’t know what’s wrong with me today.

I’m still feeling a little off.

And to make everything even better I am on the brink of losing my mind today. I don’t know if it’s just the feeling a little off that has me out of whack.. Or if it’s the fact that we are going into the fourth week of hubby being gone and I have no idea when he’s coming home. Or if it’s the ridiculous amount of stuff I need to get done and I would have not had a problem getting it all done had my schedule not been interrupted by the blasted flu.

Maybe I’m just feeling completely overwhelmed. Maybe I’m just missing my husband. Maybe I’m really finally just losing my mind.

I don’t know, maybe it’s all of it.

All I do know is that I had to escape the house for a little while before I took it all out on the kids. I’m not kidding when I say I am currently sitting in the car in my driveway drinking a Starbucks.

I had to run to the store to get some carpet cleaner and I got a coffee and didn’t really feel like sitting in Starbucks since I was most likely going to burst into tears at any second.. So here I sit. I didn’t burst into tears until after I got off the phone with the hubby. He couldn’t talk since he was on the freeway in the rain in Virginia somewhere. I really don’t want to add to his stress anymore with my crap, he’s had a rough couple of days… But I really wanted to talk to him. I miss him more than words can even say.

Sigh.

This would be such a gorgeous day if I didn’t feel so crappy. The sky is blue, there is a little breeze.. There has been this beautiful butterfly flitting around the yard all day. Oh and yes the birds are chirping. And now some dogs are barking at a helicopter flying overhead.

I wish I knew how to snap out of this funk today.

One response to “I don’t know what’s wrong with me today

  1. This too shall pass. All is well. Tomorrow will be better. So says Debbie, the all knowing, all seeing. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

