The freaking flu

OMG. I am so sick.

I have some stupid nasty flu bug I think. I don’t ever get the stomach flu. I guess I shouldn’t say “don’t ever”.. But the last time I had a bout with the stomach flu the Teen was in first grade. The time before that was in like 1997.

So needless to say this sucks. I really hate puking.

Oh, and I’m not eating spaghetti again for a really long time. UGH.

Thank goodness for my Teen. She has been looking after the maniac while I’ve been asleep all day. She was a trooper when I woke her up in the middle of the night to get some juice for the Maniac when I could barely stand up.

I definitely need to give her a special thank you once I’m feeling better. Maybe I’ll take her to Pinkberry. She’s obsessed with Pinkberry and we’ve never even been there. Lol

Oh well… I think I’m going to go back to sleep. Hopefully this fever will break soon now that I got some Tylenol down. We didn’t have any grown up Tylenol and I didn’t want to take any ibuprophin since my stomach already hurt… So I took some liquid children’s Tylenol. You gotta do what you gotta do I guess!

I hope your day is better than mine!

One response to “The freaking flu

  1. If you don’t take that kid to Pinkberry I will!

Leave a Reply

