What’s up with me this week…

Happy Wednesday!

It’s been a busy week, and looking to be an even busier weekend!

The most exciting part of the weekend is that my wonderful Hubby who I haven’t seen in a month, IS COMING HOME TOMORROW!!!!!  YES!

But its only for 4 days. I’ll take it though.

So, Tomorrow we have a play date at the park.. of course its the one with the water feature.. so that will be interesting to try to leave in the middle of…

Then I am surprising my unsuspecting Teen and taking her to the midnight showing of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2. She is going to FREAK! She has been dying to see it since we saw the first part back in November.  And I keep messing with her about it. Every time she sees a commercial… she reminds me of how excited she is and I remind her that she can only see it if I let her. I’m so mean.  But it’s so fun. hahahahaha! 

Friday I get to on our Mommy Groups Mommy’s Night Out! No kids, no husbands.. just us girls! I’m very excited to go! After Hubby being gone for a month it is a miracle I havent lost my mind!

Then Saturday hopefully Hubby and I will get to go on a date. My wonderful friend V said she’d watch the kids for me. I’m thinking just hanging at home and making him dinner and just hanging out together without those pesky kids! 🙂

Sunday will be a family day… and then Hubby is back on a plane for some undetermined amount of time again. Sigh. I know it will all go by far too fast.

In other news-

Yesterday I left the house for the first time with a diaper-free Maniac… and she only peed in the potty! Pretty exciting stuff! I was relieved that she did so well, since we went to a Meet Up at one of the mom’s (who i had only met once) in the Mommy Group’s house. I was so afraid she’d pee on something.  I just kept asking her if she had to pee every 5 seconds.  Of course this morning there was a pooping on the floor incident while I was in the shower. Three cheers for the Teen who cleaned it up! 🙂

I am now about 85% certain that the Teen’s mother is pregnant. Her status yesterday was “sorry boo boo there isn’t any more for u n these jeans, lol” I could be totally off base, but to me it reads prego. I still need to be 100% before I break it to the Teen.  I do not want her finding out from any one else… well the Baby Mama telling her would be swell.. but we all know that won’t happen. It is coming very close to being a year since she spoke to her.   And Crazy Grandma has been trying to call her this week. We’re kind of curious how long she is going to try to call until she gives up. I warned her that the Teen wasnt going to answer the phone. She doesn’t want to talk to her. Which is good… since I realized last night that if they talked, I bet she would spill the Baby Mama Baby beans. And I definitely don’t want THAT to happen.. not from the likes of her.

So that’s what’s up with me this week.

What’s up with you? 🙂

2 responses to “What’s up with me this week…

  1. You had better give “teen” a gold star for cleaning up her sis’s poop! What a great kid!

Leave a Reply

