Who killed my yoga buzz?

Well, it is the end of my 3rd week at the gym.

I’m still going strong! And hopefully getting stronger. šŸ™‚

I went to yoga this morning… I like yoga even though it’s hard and it makes you sweat more than you ever thought it would. My favorite part is the end when you just lie there and relax. Ahhh.. so wonderful.Ā 

Shiny happy relaxed yoga buzz.

My money was on the kids for ruining that feeling for me this morning. But now, after being on hold for 14 minutes and counting with my health insurance company, I think they are going to have the honor today.

Some guy answered the phone about 5 minutes into being on hold and took all my info looked up my account and when I told him I wanted to make a payment he said someone else needed to do it. Whatever. So annoying. It’s nice that my exorbitant premiums are paying their salariesĀ to letĀ me to sit on hold…

16minutes 32 seconds….

It seriously pains me to make this payment. If only we could find something more affordable. This is what is putting us into financial ruin at the moment.

Well, that and hubby not working for 2 and a half weeks. That surely will do it.

The good news is that he’s heading back to the east coast on Friday for a few weeks.Ā  As much as that totally stinks… at least we will be able to pay the rent for July. It’s the little things right?

Wow. 18 minutes and 48 seconds and they actually answered the phone.

TotalĀ call time: 22 minutes.Ā Ā  Yeesh.

Anyway-Ā  Even though iĀ still feel like I’m up a creek without a paddle some days, I’m trying to keep a positive attitude about it.Ā  I could very well just be sitting around moping about it… I could be seriously depressed. Really… it wouldn’t be that hard. But I have to keep the faith.

I KNOW it will all work out.

I KNOW somehow we will be okay.

I CAN’T let it get me down.

After reading this post from (a wonderful blogger who is one of the few people I know to actually read my ramblings) PlaneJaner- Lifeboat

I’ve decided that my new motto is:

When up a creek without a paddle-Ā sing show tunes (or at least something from Glee!)!

With that I must go for now. I have a million things I want to try to write about this week.Ā  But, I must go get ready to take the Maniac to the library for story time! šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

