June Gloom

It’s another beautiful day here in Southern California… filled with June Gloom. I always forget about the gloom until it creeps in and steals away all the sunshine.

See.. it’s a real thing-

From Wikipedia: June Gloom (sometimes May Gray) is a Southern California term for a weather pattern that results in overcast skies with cool temperatures during the late spring and early summer in the mornings and afternoons. For example, June is the cloudiest month of the year in San Diego.[1] In the early 20th century, this phenomenon was sometimes known as “high fog.”

20110609-073911.jpg

That is the gloomy-rific view from my patio.

Anyway-  Gloom aside, I just got back from the gym after Zumba-ing my butt off.   I am actually going back in a couple of hours, I have an appointment with my trainer.  Remember my trainer? She’s 22 and cute and skinny and thought I wasn’t old. 🙂 She gets to torture me for an hour today.  Super fun.  I was going to cancel it.. since being that when my darling hubby gets paid next friday it will only be for the Memorial Day holiday. (which is a whole other sob story unto itself. sigh.) That makes me feel like the personal trainer isn’t really in our budget at the moment.  But they had already taken my money, so I’d better just go.  The way I justified it to myself- I’m sure he spends WAY more than that on cigarettes a month. So  there. :p

I can’t get the Zumba music out of my head. It’s kind of driving me insane.

Oh, I went to yoga yesterday. I thought I was going to die. It was brutal. I didn’t know my body could do some of those things… If only I could have recorded or remembered the things I was thinking and how I was cursing the instructor. I would probably made for a hilarious read.  It wasnt pretty.  I think I sweated more yesterday doing yoga than in Zumba this morning. 

Oh well.. I seem to just be rambling a bit… I’m going to go enjoy the quiet for a little while longer.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

