What I learned at the gym today.

What I learned at the gym today- Day 3

1. Not all Zumba classes are alike.
2. I definitely need new sneakers.

* * * *
I took yesterday off because I was really, really, really sore. The good news is that I can now sit down to pee without wanting to cry. YES!

This morning I went and did some cardio- treadmill for 15 minutes and the elliptical for 10. Then I headed to te 8:30 Zumba class.

My gym and play group buddy, V, was already there taking some crazy Turbo Kickboxing Class. She tried to save me a spot, but I was not about to try that this morning. She is more gym savvy than I.  After that was over, she stayed for the Zumba class.

This morning’s class was taught by a different instructor than that one I took on Thursday. This lady, was hard to keep up with and some of the routines were just plain odd. (In one of them she was yelling “I LOVE SALSA!”)  I didn’t like it at all, I did manage to stay for the whole class while V did not. 

Truth be told, I think everyone was pretty lost. I try not to watch other people (while I’m flailing around feeling like the biggest idiot on the planet)… as I would hope they are not watching me.  But today it was pretty obvious that almost everyone was in the same boat. 

I am pretty excited about taking a Yoga class tomorrow though!

Oh, and I had a conversation with the personal trainer who was manning the desk when I got there about the Zumba. As as trainer, he doesn’t really like it.. since there isn’t any weight training involved. He said something to the effect of  “I see all these desperate housewives come in here every morning for their Zumba, and then they wonder why they aren’t getting results.”

I guess he didn’t think I was a desperate housewife.. what ever that means exactly. hahaha! I promised him that I would do weight training- and he’s not even my trainer. Oh well. I think the Zumba is fun.. so poo on him. 😉

Oh well.. I am going to go find something productive to do. I don’t want to waste all of this good energy sitting on my butt!

Happy Saturday!

🙂

2 responses to “What I learned at the gym today.

  1. Skinny-ness is overrated. 🙂

  2. Move your body, enjoy moving your body…and be well!
    have fun–that’s more than 90% of the battle. If you enjoy Zumba…do zumba.
    🙂
    blessings
    jane

Leave a comment