Holy Crap.

I had a “free” session with a personal trainer today.

Holy crap.

Of course, she’s 22 , fresh out of college, skinny and cute. I felt really old. Although, she did say that she thought I was only in my late 20’s when she first met me. Score one for the cute, skinny 22-year-old.

She kicked my old, fat butt in only 30 minutes.

When I didn’t keel over after being on the treadmill for the first 5 minutes of my warm up.  I was pretty sure I was going to survive.  Please note that was only “pretty sure” – definitely not 100% sure.

Holy Crap is  my new motto.

I must have said it 100 times while I was doing the workout.

I am not 100% sure that I will be able to walk tomorrow, especially since I have having issues right now. Oh, and I completely passed out on the couch for a couple of hours too. The girls were outside playing with the dog, I sat down on the couch and the next thing I know it was 5:30.

I did sign up to meet with the trainer twice a month. I hope to find some moolah in our budget to do it. I know right now I definitely will benefit from her kicking my butt. I cringed when she did all the math and figured out how much body fat I have and need to lose. UGH. But it’s all about the baby steps. Right? One day at a time. Today was a huge step for me.  I just need to keep it up!  V and I are planning to go to a super early Zumba class tomorrow. I don’t know if I am ready to attempt such a thing.. but I guess I’ll give it a try!

Now my house has been invaded by 13 & 14-year-old girls. They are pretty entertaining. I wonder if my mom just sat there and laughed at me and my friends when I was 13.  The cutest part, is the Maniac trying to be one of the girls. She’s “playing” Wii with them. She has a mini controller that had candy in it at some point. I’m not sure whether she’s really onto the fact that she’s not actually playing.

I’m just sitting here listening to them have a good time. It’s so good for the Teen. I have a feeling that this is what most of my summer is going to be like.  I have issued an open invitation to her twin friends (they live 2 streets down from us) to come over any time. I know their mom works, so why not let them hang out?

Am I a glutton for punishment? maybe. But I know the Teen will love it.

Oh well.. I am going to go clip my coupons and find something to feed the children… and watch the American idol Finale!

  Hope you had a wonderful Wednesday! 🙂

2 responses to “Holy Crap.

  1. She has a mini controller that had candy in it at some point–Hilarious!

  2. Congrats! just do it! get up every day and just do it.

    I am so excited for you! Let me know what you think of Zumba–I’ve been too chicken to try it…

    blessings on the beginning of a great summer

    jane

Leave a Reply

