YAY ME!

Are you sitting down?

Are you ready for the news?

I JOINED THE GYM!

I am very excited!

I have been thinking about doing it for a while now. And V and I started talking about it the other day when there was this flyer in the paper about going for only $7 a month.  We were going to go check it out after our playdate at the park today.. then we weren’t sure.. then we flipped a coin. Heads- go to the gym. Tails- go home.

It ended up on Tails. But we went anyway.

We checked it out.. it’s a small place, but they are super nice.. and the rates are really quite reasonable. I didn’t get the $7 a month plan, which was for only going 5am-noon. I went crazy, and got the $12 a month which was for anytime.

If I decide to take classes, it’s another $5 a month for unlimited classes (they give you the first month free to see if you like them).  And then for the kids room it’s either $2.50 a visit or $10 a month. We’ll see how much I end up taking the Maniac.  My “plan” is that I’m going to get up SUPER early and go at like 6. I think the Teen can handle watching the Maniac for an hour or so while she’s asleep.

So, that’s the plan. I am very excited. I have an appointment with a trainer tomorrow to give me the low-down. I haven’t gone to the gym in about 10 years.. since way back when.. during the year I was single living in Vegas.  I’ve already heard fab things about the Zumba class, and I’m excited to take a yoga class.

I really just need some motivation to do something other than vegetate.

I hope my old bones can take it. 🙂

Yay me! 🙂

3 responses to “YAY ME!

  1. Hey Erica, remember when we did yoga together and sometimes the Nazi taught the class??? Way to go girl. Lose some poundage for your Aunt Debbie!

    • notsowickedstepmom

      I do remember! I miss that class! I bought the VHS tape of that yogafit workout we used to do… too bad a small person in my household killed the VCR recently.
      I forgot about the Yoga Nazi! Maybe that’s some selective memory at work….

  2. Erica! I am so excited for you! I LOVE my 5:30am classes–partly because, by 8am, I can barely remember going, and I don’t have to think about the gym for the rest of the day! Take as many of those classes as you can, lady–you will feel so great!

    I am proud of you! Excited for you!
    blessings, and let us know how it goes!
    jane

Leave a Reply

