There’s a Coconut in my Mailbox!

I went out to get the mail a little while ago.

When I opened it, I was completely shocked to find a large coconut inside!

Seriously, it was a coconut!

I took it out, and found that it was a postcard for the Teen from my BFF. She’s in Florida visiting her sister this week. She has apparently decided that she’s starting a new tradition of sending  the Teen “weird things from exotic locals.”

She went on a cruise back in November, and mailed her a message in a bottle.

I can only imagine what our mail carrier thinks.

Oh, and if you are curious- she sent it priority mail. 🙂

20110512-020215.jpg

2 responses to “There’s a Coconut in my Mailbox!

  1. Very cool, I’ve never seen anything like that!

Leave a Reply

