I know, it’s been a while.

I know, Its been a while. Last week I spent with my Toddler who wasnt feeling 100%, but was on some medicine that made her crazy. That’s an interesting combination.  I spent a couple of days being lazy on the couch, pretending that I wasnt sick. (I just felt kind of crappy. Scratchy throat, stuffy nose. I believe that if you admit you are sick it will take over, but if you push through it without ever accepting it will go away.)  I actually read 2 whole books! I know, that is miraculous! It only took me until April to accomplish/start New Years Resolution #6.

I’ve also jumped back on the wagon for New Years resolution #4- lose more weight. Miraculously, I have managed to lose the couple of pounds that I gained back after I fell off the wagon around the holidays. I have a little over 30 pounds to go to hit my goal.  If I lose 2 pounds a week, I should hit that right about mid-July… which is right before my 20 year High school reunion! I just found out about it this week, although there is some Facebook drama about the location. Hopefully it will go off without a hitch and all the complainers will just suck it up and let it be. But that’s a story for another day.

So, I REALLY REALLY want to go to the reunion. The problem is that it is in Pittsburgh, PA. Which is going to cost about $1200 or more for my husband and I to go.  Which means that we need to save every single penny we can between now and then. I figure I wont seriously start looking for tickets until June. I havent been back there in almost 10 years, so I’m really excited to go. Hopefully the universe will agree and help me make it work.

Hmmm… what else..?

Hubby and I actually got to go on a date over the weekend. That was really nice . My brother-in-law watched the girls. Well, I use the word “watched” rather loosely. He dozed off on the couch while the Teen kept an eye on the Toddler. I guess he was there just in case. LOL Its all good, they had fun.  If you remember, my BIL lives across the street from the beach. He’s also a couple blocks from the main street where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. We walked up there, and found a place to have dinner.  We had some good food and good conversation. Then we went over to the candy store. 🙂 It’s a cute store with lots of super fun stuff, they always have Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory playing on a tv in the back.  We bought a few goodies and headed to the beach. It was supposed to be a moonlit walk, but it was really cloudy. We walked and sat and talked some more.. watched the waves roll in.  We totally needed that.

He actually was home for 3 whole nights this weekend. Pretty amazing. It was really nice. I am really lucky that he has been coming home every weekend instead of being gone for weeks on end. 

I guess that’s it for now. I should try to get some sleep. The Toddler and I have a playdate @ the park in the morning. I found a Meetup.com group that started close by and we are hoping to go make some new friends! YAY for new friends! I could really use to make some friends. But that too is a whole other post on its own.

Good night! 🙂

One response to “I know, it’s been a while.

  1. Start with “yes” on going to your reunion…then the rest will fall into place…

    my daughter and I last year had the opportunity to go sing at Carnegie Hall…and it was EXPENSIVE to get from Seattle to NY for the 4 days…

    but…we started with “yes”…and went from there…

    it made all the difference.

    say yes.
    blessings, sweetie.

    jane

Leave a Reply

