I ate an entire pizza yesterday. Seriously.

I ate an entire pizza yesterday.

Seriously.

It was sooooooo delicious. I couldn’t stop eating it. It was like candy.

It really isn’t quite as bad as you are thinking, although still not the best thing I’ve ever done.

 It was a medium, THIN crust pizza with white sauce, bacon and pineapple from Domino’s. My favorite!

The nutrition (according to Dominos.com)  1 serving= 1/4 of the pizza

Calories 360, Fat 19g, Sat. Fat 9g, Cholesterol 40mg, Sodium 750 mg, Carbs 33g, Protien 15g

So for the entire pie was 1440 Calories.

Again, not super great.. but then I realized that I hadn’t really eaten very well earlier in the day. I only ended up eating 2077 Calories for the entire day.

Needless to say, my weight loss is not going to well. I did pretty okay last week.. but this week has not. Case in point.. the whole pizza.

I need to find some will power and some focus. Maybe some energy to actually exercise. The logical part of my brain knows that if I exercise I will have more energy and feel better. The rest of my brain is probably clogged with pizza and is just lazy.

I find that I’m jumping on the scale about every other day.. hoping for some change, but knowing that I havent really done anything to elicit that change.  Am I closing in on insanity?

STOP THE INSANITY!

 ( Who used to say that? Susan Powter I think? She was a guest judge on Ru Pauls Drag Race recently.Weird.)

I need to make some short-term goals for myself. 

 Starting right now… back on the wagon. No more whole pizzas.

1.  Go for at least 3 walks this week.

2. Stick to my 1473 calorie plan from my Lose it! App. Actually pay attention to the calories, and remember to log my meals.

3. Take it a day at a time.

There it is. I’ve put it out into the universe. Now I just have to stick to it.

2 responses to “I ate an entire pizza yesterday. Seriously.

  1. Been there done that. I did that back in May for the Lost finale.

    Don’t beat yourself up over yesterday’s mistake. Just get through each day the best you can and make sure you have more good days than bad and the weight will come off.

    Good luck.

    The Grumpy Man

  2. Domino’s thin crust pizzas are awesome 😉

Leave a Reply

