why do people suck?

I’m kind of irritated, and I’m not sure what the best course of action is.

Do you remember my last post about the New Girl  (My Brother in law’s former Girlfriend)? we had become friends and when she left town she swore we’d stay friends and talk all the time, and she “pinky swore” that she’d come see me next time she was out here.

Well, she is coming out this weekend.  I highly doubt I will see her. She’s made it very public on Facebook that she’s coming here.  I believe that she is staying with her friend that lives about 30 miles from me.  According to her latest FB status, they are hanging out tomorrow, going to a music/tattoo convention-festival thingy Saturday and then going to Disneyland on Sunday.

Here are my 2 problems.

1. A couple of weeks after she moved, she texted me and asked if she could take my Teen to Disneyland. I said sure. I have not heard a word about her going since that text.  Did she forget? Does she not want to take her anymore?  It’s a good thing that I didn’t tell my Teen about this invitation. She would have been SO excited, only to be hugely disappointed. I do not take kindly to people disappointing my kid.

2. A couple days ago she asked me to watch her kid if she can’t get into the Tattoo/music convention-festival thing. Yea.. she really did. I highly doubt that she would actually bring her over, since I offered to watch her a million times and she always got weird about it. And I googled the convention-festival thingy this morning and it said all ages are welcome. So I guess I don’t have to worry about that.

So, my dilemma is that do I question her original Disneyland offer? Do I read her the riot act about disappointing my kid? Or do I just let it go? I don’t really have $100 extra bucks to send her to the happiest place on earth at the moment anyway, and I’m sure that she’s not going to pay for her to go. 

 I guess I’m just sad that I thought she really could have been my friend. And now I’m just someone to play “Words with friends” with, since that seems to be the only contact we have anymore.  Maybe I’m just too nice, and just expect people to be the kind of friend that I try to be. I would have watched her kid, despite my irritation at the situation.  I don’t know. It just really upsets me. And I guess it really shouldnt. I just don’t know.

sigh. Why do people suck?

One response to “why do people suck?

  1. Pingback: Maybe people don’t suck as much as I thought… | A not-so-wicked Step Mom

Leave a Reply

