The Big 1-3! Part 2: Baby Mama Drama. UGH.

Last week I wrote a post about my Baby Mama because my dear Teen was worried and very upset that she wasn’t going to call her on her birthday.

Well… She didn’t.  Shocker.

What she did do was send me a message via Facebook which read “omg today is her birthday. I just got a phone. call me ”

I believe that is translated as:  “I forgot her birthday.”

And I wasnt about to call her, since I’m sure she did not want to hear anything I had to say in that moment.

And then she had the nerve to post her Facebook status as : “Happy 13th Birthday to my wonderful and brillient daughter!”

I was livid.

First of all- learn how to spell.
Secondly- you have no clue how wonderful or brilliant she is. Don’t suddenly pretend you give a crap about her.

I wanted to call her and tell her to remove that post.

Then I realized that I didn’t want to do anything that would ruin my Teens big day. I could tell her off later- When I was calmer.
I did tell the Birthday Girl about the message, minus the part where she forgot, and she seemed okay. I think she was too excited about everything else to really care.

I’ve been jotting down my thoughts to write back to her. I’m just going to tell her how my daughter feels, leaving my feelings on the matter aside. This is despite knowing that it will be a waste of my time and energy.. . but I feel that I need to say SOMETHING to her.. I just can’t let her think this is okay.

So enough of that! Next up…

The Birthday Gleek-tastic extravaganza!

One response to “The Big 1-3! Part 2: Baby Mama Drama. UGH.

  1. How did you get to be such a good mom? Oh yes, I forget…you had a great role model. 🙂

Leave a Reply

