The Big 1-3! Part 1: Beib-her-bathroom!

I know I have a million things to do right now, but I wanted to share this while it is still making me giggle! 🙂

I mentioned in an earlier post that I thought it would be funny to Bieb-ify the birthday girls bathroom as her early morning birthday surprise, since I believe she is the only 12-year-old 13-year-old girl on the planet that does not swoon over Justin Bieber.  I have been teasing her a lot about taking her to see his movie “Never Say Never” since it opens today.   So last night, I put Operation: Bieb-her-bathroom into action!

Her bathroom door. It reads "Happy 12th Birthday AGAIN!" And the decorations were left over from her birthday last year.

Her mirrors.. what she saw as she walked in! The mirror says "Have a Bieberific Birthday!"

moving to the right... more Justin!

The shower doors... I put a purple table-cloth behind the doors. For some reason, I associate purple with the Bieb.

The back of the door... it's really 360 degrees of Bieber-ness!

And the last little bit..

Her early morning presents!

She had not idea what was in store for her when she went in to pee. SHe thought the stuff on the door was it! It was AWESOME! I couldn’t stop laughing! It was so hard to keep my poker face until she went inside. 

The look on her face was PRICELESS. Well worth the $10 I spent on Justin Bieber magazines.
 
She was super excited with her “I’m a Gleek” wristband and t-shirt!  Of course, she wore them to school!  And she’s been dying to read “Beastly” and the Glee novel. I bought just because.   I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned that she is a total bookworm. Well, she’s a bookworm.  She reads and reads and reads and then reads some more.  She will read 2 or three books at a time, which I don’t understand, but whatever works for her.
 
She is going to be even more excited when she gets her big gift tomorrow!
We got her an eReader. Its pretty darn cool.  It’s more of a “tablet”… I wanted to get something that would be more functional than just for books.  Oh, and here’s he BEST PART….
 
We are going to wrap it in a hollowed out book. (compliments of my dad).
 
I’m so evil. But its going to be Legend…… wait for it…… ary!
 
I can’t wait!
 
Well.. I have to go make frosting,  then put it on the cake, pick up my hubby at the airport and then do all the other million things on my list!
 
Happy Friday!
4 responses to “The Big 1-3! Part 1: Beib-her-bathroom!

  1. I was just getting ready to shut down my computer when this came in and I had to see..
    honestly, i just threw up in my mouth a little–that’s a lot of beiber!

    however…I KNOW your girl will adore it! You are the Awesome Sauce.

    have fun!
    jane

    • Oh Jane, you have no idea how much that made me laugh! She probably threw up a little when she saw it… she has been professing all day how much she hates the Bieb. I think she has totally had a birthday full of awesome sauce! And little does she know.. the best is yet to come!

  2. Awesome, I love surprises like that 🙂

    • Thanks! I love to surprise her! I tend to not tell her when fun things are going on, just so she can be surprised! You’d think she’d get it by now… and when she complains about never knowing anything… I remind her how boring her life would be if I told her everything! hahaha! :)But think she has had a pretty fantastic birthday, bathroom full od Justin Bieber and all!

Leave a Reply

