Countdown to the BIG 1-3!

6 hours to go and it will officially be the 11th.

The day I’ve been dreading… the day we will officially have a

T-E-E-N-A-G-E-R.

I guess I must accept this fact sooner or later, it’s going to happen no matter how many times I try to convince her that she’s just going to turn 12 again.

I am very excited for her though. I am hoping that she will have the best birthday ever (to date)!

I have been a busy little bee.  I’ve been trying to clean the house, even though the Toddler keeps following after me, making an even bigger mess. I’ve resigned to just cleaning up the living room tomorrow.

The balloons are ordered, the food is planned, the cupcakes are baked! I’m so excited for her to see them!

LOOK HOW AWESOME THEY TURNED OUT:

SLUSHIE CUPCAKES!

I have hidden them until she gets home from school tomorrow.

Operation Bieb-a-bathroom is ready to go once she’s in bed!

I just need to wrap presents, bake a cake and grocery shop for Saturday. Oh, and finish cleaning the house of course! LOL

At least hubby will be home tomorrow afternoon, so I can finish shopping and errand running minus the Toddler! Woo Hoo for that!

I should go do something while the afore-mentioned Toddler is FINALLY snoozing! Lots to do!

SO EXCITED! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! (my squeal of excitement… since I have to play it cool….)

2 responses to “Countdown to the BIG 1-3!

  1. What a great mom you are. 🙂 You’re the one she is supposed to have.
    blessings
    jane

Leave a Reply

