There’s a Raccoon in my Tree

Oh, it’s just been a barrel of monkeys around here tonight… well maybe not monkeys…. how about a big ol’ raccoon!!

And the dog is going nutso.

Nutso= barking his head off, and literally trying to climb the tree.

He is not fond of critters (large or small) breaching his perimeter.

He was barking like something was out there, so I went to investigate. This has happened a few times before. We could tell that there was something up in the tree, but we couldn’t see what it was. You could hear something moving the branches, but where it was it was pretty dense and well, it was dark.

I didn’t figure on seeing anything, just maybe distracting our protector from his barking.

Boy was I wrong.

I turned on the light and pointed my flashlight towards where the dog was barking, and Hello Raccoon! He was perched in a pretty clear spot where I could really see him!

I think it was the first time I’ve ever seen a real live Raccoon. The poor thing. It looked at me like, “Um.. why are you shining that thing in my face?”

They are not the best pictures in the world, but you can kind of tell what that it’s a Raccoon.

Hopefully, he will move along into the neighbor’s yard or something to the dog can  relax.

Now, if I can just get one crazy-hasnt-had-a-nap-today-I-have-no-clue-how-shes-still-awake Toddler to go to sleep.  And that’s only to get her, and the Teen,  in the car in an hour and a half to pick hubby up at the airport. Naturally his flight was delayed.

Good Times.

Nighty night!

One response to “There’s a Raccoon in my Tree

  1. spooky eyes! One night I was sitting by myself in hot tub…and looked up from my deep relaxation to spot a raccoon just feet away from me…you know, checking me out.
    I’ve never run so fast….except for that Icky Naked Man day on the trail…
    blessings
    jane

Leave a Reply

