If you don’t want to listen to me whine, complain or vent, don’t read this post.

I hate whining and complaining about the state of our finances. 

 So, I apologize in advance.

It’s just been on my mind the last couple days. A LOT.

Of course, this is mainly because hubby is not working AGAIN this week.

UGH.

It’s so frustrating. Yes, I am happy that he is here. But at the same time, makes me crazy knowing that the rent is coming up again, and we can’t pay the rent on half a paycheck.

Every time this happens it gets scarier and scarier.

Last month, he got some side work that covered what was needed. This time the side work guy, who said he has some stuff coming up, hasn’t returned hubby’s phone calls. Which stresses me out even more.  Especially since I added up the stuff that we have to pay next week in addition to the rent and I just about cried. I paid everything I could with his last check, which wasnt a full check either… ugh.

Is this ever going to end? Are we ever going to catch a break?

They claim that they have so much work in february to not expect him to be home at all. But what do we do in the mean time?

Ever time I get us close to having our heads above water again, he has a week where he doesn’t work.  I don’t know how long we can keep it going without getting in some real dire straights.

sigh.

I wish I could find a job that I can do at home, on my craptastic computer, with a crazy, loud toddler around.

I guess I just keep dreaming, and praying and I have to try to stay positive.

Maybe I need to visualize us winning the lottery. Like the lady did in an article my cousin posted on facebook yesterday.

But I guess you have to play to win.

One response to “If you don’t want to listen to me whine, complain or vent, don’t read this post.

  1. offer it up, over and over…pray…know how much you have…and pray some more…
    I will hold you up in my prayers.
    jane

Leave a Reply

