Unmotivated.

My husband is coming home sometime today. (When that is all depends on how long it takes to get his two flat tires taken care of.  Super fun. )

One of my very best friends is coming tomorrow.

So, I REALLY need to be cleaning the house.

I don’t feel like it.

I need some coffee.

But I don’t feel like making any.

There is laundry that needs done.

I sure don’t feel like doing that.

I have gotten out of bed. That is a step in the right direction.

I did manage to pay some bills… not that I actually felt like doing that… but I like having electricity and water and the internet.

I probably need to go to the grocery store.

And I am pretty sure I need to go buy diapers.

Going out in this crazy wind with a crazy toddler sure doesnt sound like anything I feel like doing right now.

What do I feel like doing?

Hmmm…. eating some ice cream might be nice, with lots of gooey caramel.

Watching something other than Dora the explorer or Spongebob.

Curling up in bed under the covers reading a book- uninterrupted by small people jumping on me, hitting me, or bugging me in any way.

Maybe taking a nap, or a leisurely bubble bath.

I’m obviously living in fantasy land today.. since none of that is going to happen….

Well.. I could make the ice cream happen.

We do have ice cream. And caramel…

Its better than nothing I guess.

Leave a Reply

