Stupid bumps in the night…

There go those pesky bumps in the night again. Ugh. Grrrrr. Argh.

I don’t know what I heard.

Whether it was an actual noise or if I was dreaming… I’m not sure.

All I know is that I woke up with my heart pounding out of my chest.

I checked the house and woke up the dog. He always makes me feel a bit better.

The logical side of my brain knows that if someone breaches the perimeter he will let me know.
The irrational side (with the very vivid imagination) still freaks out.

It’s quite exhausting. I’m kind of exhausted to begin with… Not sleeping makes it worse. Not to mention the mile long to-do list I have before thanksgiving.

Aside from making the list longer, I got a few little things done today, but nothing big due to my very demanding toddler. I told her she was being pushy today and she said “no mama. I bossy.”
Nice.

Oh well. I guess I should try to sleep. I think I’ve calmed down. I am going to watch some wizards of waverly place until I fall asleep. Hopefully I will fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

