6:30 Monday Morning

Yes, its true. Its 6:30 on a Monday morning and I am awake.

I have actually been awake for an hour. That is practically unheard of in my world. But today I did it! I got up ( strangely before my alarm went off) to make my hubby lunch to take to work. I know he’d never actually do it himself. And we really need to buckle down these next two weeks and spend as little money as possible.  Which translates to: Take your lunch to work buddy. Which really is fine with him.

After the sandwiches were made and he was out the door… I wondered what to do with the rest of my day. There are twelve hours until he gets home from work. This is by the way, his first day back to work since returning from Alaska.

And I love him, and I love that he got to stay home and get some rest and spend some time with us… but  WOO HOO! Things can finally start to really get back to normal. He kinda messes up my daily groove when he’s home during the day.

Anyway- then I actually took a shower and got dressed.  Seriously, that’s pretty amazing to me since that rarely ever happens.

So now I sit here at the kitchen table, with a cup of coffee and the sliding glass door open with the cool morning air coming in, the sun coming up, and the dog has finally given up his quest to come inside. Its peaceful, and quiet.  But I know that will be short-lived. K’s alarm will be going off in a few minutes. And I’m sure a toddler who fell asleep at 8pm will be up shortly there after. Until then I’m just going to enjoy the hum of the refrigerator and my coffee.

I’ve also decided that I’m going to set a few goals for myself this week.

1. We are going to walk to the bus stop at least 3 times this week. The heat wave is over and I really don’t have any other excuses not to walk other than my own laziness.

2. I am going to do something with the garage this week. I seriously CAN NOT take the chaos any longer. I was making a dent and then someone (who shall remain nameless, but it wasn’t me or the children) was looking for something and completely destroyed it and did not put all of his tools/tool boxes back.

3. I am going to put some stuff up for sale on eBay. We have so much crap I can/need to get rid of.. I need to just do it already.

I think those are do-able. We shall see now wont we?

Well, it’s now 6:44. There will be an alarm going off in a minute. And then the choruses of “No. I forgot.” will undoubtedly start. Although she swears she has everything ready for today. The PE clothes were washed, she actually didn’t let her water bottle fester in her backpack all weekend, she claims she picked out her clothes for the week… so maybe today will be different. We shall see…

There’s her alarm…

Oh, and I obviously survived our beach adventure. I’ll tell you more about that later!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

