Here goes nothing…

So, I’ve thought about blogging before.  Someone recently told me that I should be their company blogger because I was “entertaining.” I guess that is up to you. I think I just need a hobby other than playing on Facebook.  Don’t get me wrong` I LOOOOOOOOOOVE Facebook.  Facebook is the best thing since sliced bread, and sliced bread is pretty great. (My love of FB is probably a whole other blog in itself) I guess I just came to realize in the last few days that I really just need a place to talk, vent, speak my mind, get things off my chest… I think you get the idea.

Before I start rambling on and on… Let me answer your burning question; Who are you anyway? (Maybe it’s not really that burning)

I am a 36-year-old, Married, Stay at home Single-mother of 2. Um.. Okay… How does that work is your next question, Right?  Well,  I have been happily married to my wonderful husband (We’ll call him “P” for now) for the last 7 and a half years. We have 2 girls.  My darling Step-daughter,”K” who is 12 and has lived with us full-time since she was 6.  And our wonderfully wacky toddler, “KT” who is almost 2.5.

Stay at home= (although self explanatory) I am very lucky in that we can afford for me not to work. I can’t even fathom trying to juggle work in with everything else.

Married Single Mom= P is currently working in Alaska. Yes, I said Alaska. By the time he gets to come home, he will have been there for 2 months .  (Keep your fingers crossed that he will be able to come home next weekend.) He has been traveling for nearly the last year and a half.  And yes, it SUCKS- with a capital S-U-C-K-S!  There are only 2 good things about him being gone all the time.

  1. I get the bed to myself.
  2. I don’t have to watch the History Channel/ I can watch all of my “stupid shows” without his comments.

That’s about it. Granted, I would much rather share my bed with him, but it is nice to not have to share occasionally, since when he is here he sleeps in the middle of the bed, and I get about 6 inches on the very  edge.  Throw a toddler in there and I get about 2. So you can understand my enjoyment when he isn’t around.

Anyway-  I could probably go on and on all night…especially since the munchkin is asleep and I finally have some time to myself and there isn’t anyone standing next to me anymore saying “Stop pressing the buttons Mama! ”  🙂   But I will cut it short for now, I don’t want to bore you will all the gory details of my life in the first blog.

As my silly KT said as we were walking out of Target this afternoon,(Waving wildly) “Bye Every one! See you later!”

Leave a Reply

